The David Gemmell Legend Awards

00 snagaresize

Hey folks! Every year, the David Gemmell Legend Awards are handed out to heroic, epic, and high fantasy novels that came out the previous year. Here's the big deal: these awards are voted on by the public without need of registration (like Goodreads) or a paid membership (like the Hugos or Nebulas). Promise of Blood is eligible for all three Gemmell Awards. Right now the voting is in the "long list" stage, so we're just trying to get past the first of two rounds.

The Morningstar Award for Best Newcomer/Debut.

The Legend Award for Best Novel.

The Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Book Jacket/Artist.

If you read at least one fantasy novel last year that you've enjoyed, please go to the links above and vote!

[gallery ids="2583,2584,2585"]